SHAQ TO WRITE BOOKS FOR KIDS

Shaquille O’Neal can add a new title to his LinkedIn profile: “Children’s book author.”

The retired basketball player will author a new series of books called Little Shaq for early readers. It will be based on O’Neal’s childhood and feature a series of adventures of a young Shaq and his cousin Barry.

“I am excited to be working on this project that will reach young, independent readers,” O’Neal said. “Education is a cause that is very important to me and I love that this series will combine reading with my love of basketball. It’s a slam dunk for literacy!”

The first book is scheduled to be published in 2015.

For more from the book world, check my website bookreportradio.com or my iTunes bit.ly/1bFxZ9B 

And tune into my show The Book Report.

Saturdays 8am WBGY 88.1FM #MarcoIsland

Saturdays 6~7pm WMEL AM 1300 #CocoaBeach

Sundays 1pm WATX 1600 AM #Nashville

Leave a Reply

