PAGE TO SCREEN

2014 will continue Hollywood’s trend of looking to the book world for inspiration. Here are titles that are headed to a screen near you.

The Giver, adapted from Lois Lowry’s well-loved novel, is a classic tale of a seemingly perfect future society… with one very dark side.  Jeff Bridges and Taylor Swift will star.

Noah” , out in March, is…ahem…a stormy tale starring Russell Crowe and Emma Watson.

Look for Richard Morais’ The Hundred Foot Journey next August. It’s Ratatouille and Slumdog Millionaire, mashed together.

Finally, The Maze Runner from the book by James Dasher, will appeal to fans of both Divergent and The Hunger Games.

Read the book BEFORE you see the movie, and get more info by tuning into my show The Book Report. http://www.bookreportradio.com

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s