The recipients of the National Book Foundation’s 5 Under 35 awards, a program now in its eighth year, have just been announced. The books include a mix of short story collections and novels. And, please note, for the first time, the group of authors are all women.

Envelope please…the winners are: Molly Antopol, for her book The UnAmericans; NoViolet Bulawayo‘s, We Need New Names; Amanda Coplin for The Orchardist ; Daisy Hildyard for her Hunters in the Snow and Merritt Tierce for Love Me Back

For more award winning titles, use my website bookreportradio.com as your resource. And tune into my show The Book Report.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s